Sitting is killing you

I have a bad lower back. Every so often it will go out, and I’ll be uncomfortable sitting for long periods of time. This last time, thanks to an apparently “heavy” piece of paper I went to throw away, I couldn’t stand how uncomfortable it was to sit at my desk all day.

Cue Dennis, our maintenance guy who lofted my desk to a standing height so I could stand all day instead of sit to make work more comfortable. Months later, my back is all better, but I’m still standing.

I also came across this interesting document that outlines the benefits of standing, or rather how sitting is killing you. There even was another employee in my office that liked the idea so much that he too had his desk raised.

I started a healthy office revolution!

http://dailyinfographic.com/sitting-down-is-killing-you-infographic

About Belle

I have a lot of thoughts, ideas, and things to say. They are here for you if you care to read them.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

